LIPA organized grand AGM in Hyderabad on 23rd Aug 2015. In annual general meeting of Lead India Publishers Association (LIPA) above 500 Publishers, LIPA Members, Presidents of other media Organizations and many renowned journalists participated. PCI Chairman applauds a lot LIPA’s working Style and its contribution to Journalism.

On this occasion all Members of LIPA paid homage to Dr. APJ Kalam. Paying his tribute to him National President of LIPA Mr. Subhash Singh Shared his memories related to Dr. Kalam. He expressed his grief on sad demise of Honorable Kalam. He said Dr. APJ Kalam was to address this AGM on 23 august 2015 but his sudden death shocked us.

After his speech chief guest of AGM Former MLA and Veteran Journalist of Telangana Shri Kunda Lakshma Reddy said that Lead India Publishers Association is working good to support regional media. He appreciated the leadership of Mr. Subhash Singh and gave him the title of Dynamic Leader.

 The major attention of this AGM was election for national and state body of LIPA. LIPA received 625 nominations for various post and finally 11 newspaper publishers elected for national body, and 17 Publishers elected as State President of LIPA. Mr Subhash Singh re-elected as national president of LIPA.

Miss Taruna S Gaur took oath of National General Secretary for her second term continuously in LIPA. State presidents elected for 17 states, namily AP, Bihar, Karnatak , Kashmir , Maharashtra, Tamilnau, Rajasthan, Jammu and Laddakh region, Jharkhand, Telangana, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Andaman and Nicobar, Haryana, Sikkim, Odisha sworn in for next term.

In National Body Three Name were added viz., Shri Devanand Singh as Vice President from Jharkhand, Mr. Jaypal Patil as Joint Secretary from Maharashtra, Mansa Punjanb  from Punjab.